Let your ceiling soar!

For some reason people have a great fear of painting their ceiling any color but white. I think that this is a dated concept. Painting the ceiling a different color can make the room more open or more cozy. I especially love when people paint the ceiling to resemble the sky. These home owners have done just that.

I am blown away by this house. It’s really colorful yet serene. The great thing about blue, green, and yellow is that these are colors all found together in nature. SO essentially they can be used as neutrals in decorating. Light shades of them will go with just about anything. I also love the pops of red from the bar stools. It’s probably hard to tell from all of my pastel posts, but I LOVE red!

I’m completely drooling over this house!

hm0108_bengston_03.jpg

hm0108_bengston_04.jpg

http://www.pointclickhome.com

One Response to “Let your ceiling soar!”

  1. allthings101 Says:

    I’m drooling too! I love Everything! Never thought yellow walls and blue ceiling could look so Gooood. Love the pendant lights in the kitchen. I could go on and on.

Leave a Reply

