The comforts of home

It’s a wintry day here in St. Louis. It’s hard to believe that 2 days ago it was 80 degrees. I’m helping my dad out at his office today and the view is breathtaking. His office is overlooking Lake St. Louis. There is a blanket of snow on the ground and the snow is falling in huge sugary flakes softly into the lake. It’s pretty spectacular.

I’m looking forward to going home and lying by the fire, drinking apple cider with a cinnamon stick, and watching the most exciting campaign race of my lifetime…while my mother tries to tempt me with baked goods. Ah…the comforts of home.

snowfallss3.jpg

Leave a Reply

