Cured Dining Room

Here are some pictures of my cured Dining Room. It’s not completely cured. There are still a couple of things to do. I want to get a club chair, I still need to edit, I have a couple of touch up paint spots, and I need to recover my chairs. BUT I feel like I could entertain in here. I’ve been eating every meal in here. I now spend half my time in a space that went completely unused before. Here it is!

dscn0357.jpg dscn0358.jpg dscn0372.jpg dscn0360.jpg dscn0361.jpg dscn0374.jpg 2378835698_042e41beae.jpg

5 Responses to “Cured Dining Room”

  1. Alana in Canada Says:

    Lovely! That is the perfect setting for the dark Expedit. I bought the white one, after much dithering, last fall cure and re-did my dining room, too. It’s also my office and hobby room, so I spend lots of time in here!

    Your room makes me think of chocolates in a tiffany box–well done! Your nesting side must be very, very happy.

  2. harmonyfrance Says:

    My nesting side is extremely happy! I can’t wait to entertain and I can’t BELIEVE how much we are using this room already! I’ve added one more picture because I’ve realized that I didn’t include the table in any of them.

    p.s. I LOVE your blog and what you’re doing…but I can’t comment on it for some reason. ANYWAY I think that you are doing a GREAT job! I’m so proud of all of our curers! We have a great group. Keep up the good work!

  3. CQ in DC Says:

    love the color on the walls paired with the dark expedit. I’d spend a ton of time in this room if it were in my house!

  4. harmonyfrance Says:

    Thank you! I love it. It’s seriously my favorite room in my apartment now. My new goal is to make all the other rooms look as good as this one. 🙂

  5. Alana in Canada Says:

    Really, you can’t comment on the blog?
    Lorijo/farmer’s daughter said she has trouble, too–what’s up with that I wonder?

    Anyway, thanks lots!

Leave a Reply

