Carrie’s drool-worthy apartment

Okay I know I’m behind the rest of the world, but I just saw the Sex and the City movie for the first time last night and Carrie’s apartment….WOW. I have to post it on here.

What I love about it is how doable this style is. The defining element of course is the wall color which was a custom blend, but is closest to Benjamin Moore Electric Blue. Of course everything on this movie set is desinger and a trillion dollars, but you could get the look of this apartment for much cheaper. For example: I would never be able to afford that mirrored vanity, but there are vanities of that shape that you can get for about $100 on ebay. You slap some silver paint on there and you would have a really cool piece.

Tags: ,

One Response to “Carrie’s drool-worthy apartment”

  1. brigid Says:

    Love it! I have a blog about SATC, you should check it out

    http://carriebradshawdiet.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

